The Millennial Homemaker

The musings of a Stay at Home Mom

Rainy Day Thoughts

on February 9, 2009

We just came home from a weekend trip to CA. I had planned to go with my mom to a Christian woman’s conference, and then my whole family decided to join us. My poor attitude about my family “raining on my parade” ruined some of the trip’s moments, so I had to ask forgiveness from my husband and kids. The trip had made me realize some points. For one thing, we are all going to experience some rain on our parades. Second, we can’t take it out on our loved ones. Third, I am thankful for forgiveness! Now, if I can just go easy on myself then I may recover!

I have begun a new venture called “brain change.” I am going to take the next 30 days and see if I can create new habits by transforming my mind. The Bible talks about this type of brain change in Romans 12:2 which says, “And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.” (New King James Version)

If you are reading this blog please commit to praying with me regarding this venture. I will not take this challenge lightly. I am learning each day that my life is too short to procrastinate any longer, and I need to get my act together in all areas.

Leave a Reply

